Chitwan Election Update | Bharatpur Election Update

The election Vote counting of Bharatpur Metropolitan in Chitwan is still going on. The counting of the other five municipalities of the Chitwan district has already been completed. Among them, Congress and females have owned every two seats of the mayoral post followed by 1 seat of CPN.

The main talking point is the election of Bharatpur metropolitan. Currently, Renu Dahal is leading with 45886 votes followed by Bijay Subedi with 34993 votes. Likewise, Jagnath Poudel is sitting in the third position with 13937 votes.

Talking about the deputy mayoral post, females have already their seats in three municipalities while Congress is successful in two. Similarly, Chitra Sen Adhikari from Congress is leading in Bharatpur Metropolitan with massive 46913 votes followed by Himali Gurung with 27555 votes.

Still, over 25000 votes are to be counted in Bharatpur which means Yeamle still has a chance to make a good comeback. However, looking at the current scenario, we can see Renu Dahal winning with a good margin.

Ronish Dhakal
Follow Me

Leave a Comment